‘Handled badly’ by DMK: Congress’ KS Alagiri after seat-sharing talks

‘Handled badly’ by DMK: Congress’ KS Alagiri after seat-sharing talks

With only a month left in Tamil Nadu Meeting polls, cracks are showing within the Congress-Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) alliance within the state.

Sources inside Congress informed ANI, Tamil Nadu Congress president KS Alagiri broke down in entrance of occasion members after feeling humiliated by DMK throughout the seat-sharing dialogue.

“KS Alagiri was addressing the chief committee members of Congress when he breakdown in tears and mentioned DMK have shamed Congress in seat sharing. He mentioned he had not felt such disgrace in his lifetime,” the supply mentioned.

In keeping with sources, DMK has provided 25 seats to Congress within the state.

Tamil Nadu Congress state govt committee assembly was held within the occasion headquarters in Sathyamoorthy Bhavan, Chennai on Friday.

It was a closed-door assembly, presided by senior occasion chief Veerappa Moily, Tamil Nadu Congress in-charge Dinesh Gundu Rao and Alagiri.

After the closed-door assembly, Alagiri addressed the media and mentioned the dialogue with DMK on seat sharing is underway.

In the meantime, DMK in a pre-poll alliance allotted three seats to IUML (Indian Union Muslim League) and 6 seats to Viduthalai Chiruthaigal Katchi (VCK).

Tamil Nadu meeting elections will likely be held in a single section on April 6 and the counting of votes will likely be accomplished on Might 2.

The time period of the fifteenth legislative meeting in Tamil Nadu is ending on Might 2, 2021. As many as 6,28,23,749 electors will select candidates for the sixteenth legislative meeting in Tamil Nadu.

Ruling All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) is contesting the ballot in a pre-poll alliance with the Bharatiya Janata Social gathering (BJP), whereas MK Stalin’s DMK has joined palms with Congress.

This time actor-turned-politician Kamal Hassan’s occasion Makkal Neethi Maiam (MNM) can be within the fray.

Within the final Meeting elections held in 2016, the DMK received 80, Congress received simply eight, AIADMK received 134 seats, BJP received 4 seats and the remainder had been received by different events and impartial candidates.

The opposition Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)-led entrance, which incorporates the Congress, had received 37 of the 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu in 2019.

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *