Mamata Banerjee inducts 43 ministers: Verify full listing of portfolios

Mamata Banerjee inducts 43 ministers: Verify full listing of portfolios

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee expanded her cupboard by inducting 43 leaders of the Trinamool Congress (TMC) as ministers. They got the oath of workplace by governor Jagdeep Dhankar. The TMC gained the state meeting elections for a 3rd consecutive time because it secured 213 of the full 294 meeting constituencies. Mamata Banerjee had taken oath because the chief minister of Bengal for a 3rd time on Could 5.

Dhankar later launched the portfolios allotted to the ministers by Banerjee.

Sharing the listing on Twitter, governor Dhankar stated, “On the recommendation of chief minister Mamata Banerjee and in accordance with Article 164 of the structure, I’ve made allocation of portfolios to all of the ministers together with the chief minister. Count on the crew now to work in overdrive for public welfare and take steps for return to normalcy.”

Additionally Learn| Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee expands Cupboard, 43 TMC leaders sworn-in as ministers

In accordance with the listing, CM Banerjee can be holding a number of necessary portfolios reminiscent of well being and household welfare, residence and hill affairs, personnel and administration, land and land reforms and refugee and rehabilitation, and knowledge and cultural affairs and North Bengal growth. Twenty-four leaders of the TMC have been made cupboard ministers, 10 have been made ministers of state (Impartial cost) and the remaining 9 are ministers of state.

Right here is the complete listing of the portfolios allotted to the 43 ministers within the West Bengal authorities:

Cupboard ministers

1. Subrata Mukherjee- Pachayat and rural growth; public enterprises and industrial reconstruction

2. Partha Chatterjee- Trade, commerce and enterprise, info know-how and electronics and parliamentary affairs.

3. Amit Mitra- Finance, planning and statistics, programme monitoring

4. Sadhan Pande- Client affairs, self assist group and self employment

5. Jyoti Priya Mallick- Forest, non-conventional and renewable power sources

6. Bankim Chandra Hazra- Sundarbans affairs

7. Manas Ranjan Bhunia- Water assets investigation and growth

8. Saumen Kumar Mahapatra- Irrigation and waterways

9. Moloy Ghatak- Regulation, judicial and public works

10. Aroop Biswas- Energy, youth affairs and sports activities

11. Ujjal Biswas- Correctional administration

12. Arup Roy- Co-operation

13. Rathin Ghosh- Meals and provide

14. Firhad Hakim- Transport, housing

15. Chandranath Sinha- Micro, small and medium enterprises and textiles

16. Sobhandeb Chattopadhyay- Agriculture

17. Bratya Basu- Faculty schooling, greater schooling

18. Pulak Roy- Public well being engineering

19. Dr Shashi Panja- Girls and little one growth and social welfare

20. Md Ghulam Rabbani- Minority affairs and madrasah schooling

21. Biplab Mitra- Agricultural advertising and marketing

22. Javed Ahmed Khan- Catastrophe administration and civil defence

23. Swapan Debnath- Animal assets growth

24. Siddhiquallah Choudhary- Mass schooling extension and library companies

Ministers of state (Impartial cost)

1. Becharam Manna- Labour

2. Subrata Saha- Meals processing industries and horticulture

3. Humayun Kabir- Technical schooling, coaching and talent growth

4. Akhil Giri- Fisheries

5. Chandrima Bhattacharya- City growth and municipal affairs, and MoS in well being and household welfare and land and land reforms and refugee and rehabilitation

6. Ratna De Nag- Setting, science and know-how and bio-technology

7. Sandhyarani Tudu- Pashimanchal unnayan affairs, MoS in parliamentary affairs

8. Bulu Chik Baraik- Backward lessons welfare, tribal growth

9. Sujit Bose- Hearth and emergency companies

10. Indranil Sen- Tourism and MoS in info and cultural affairs

Ministers of state

1. Dilip Mondal- Transport

2. Akhruzzaman- Energy

3. Seuli Saha- Panchayat and rural growth

4. Srikant Mahato- Micro, small and medium enterprises and textiles

5. Yeasmin Sabina- Irrigation and waterways, North Bengal growth

6. Birbaha Hansda- Forests

7. Jyotsna Mandi- Meals and provides

8. Paresh Chandra Adhikary- Faculty schooling

9. Manoj Tiwari- Youth and sports activities.

Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *